School Districts

Tama County is home to several public school districts and one private school. Public schools with facilities located in Tama County include South Tama (Tama-Toledo), GMG (Garwin), North Tama (Traer) and Union (Dysart). Additionally, district boundaries for five other public schools extend into Tama County. Those include Gladbrook-Reinbeck, Belle Plaine and small portions of East Marshall, Benton Community and Grundy Center.


600 Blackhawk St
Reinbeck, IA 50669


1710 Wallace Ave
Green Mountain, IA 50632

North Tama County

605 Walnut
Traer, IA 50675

South Tama County

1702 Harding St.
Tama, IA 52339


200 Adams St
La Porte City, IA 50651

Additional Districts

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive notifications when board meetings and agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.

Customize Your Notifications
Tama County logo (white) Contact Us Department Hours Holidays