Twenty-four counties in Iowa are proclaimed disaster areas from the ongoing drought.View Alert

WHEP Species

Species we will learn about are listed below by ecoregion. Some species may be found in more than one ecoregion.

WHEP Urban Ecoregion Species (18)

WHEP Tallgrass Prairie Ecoregion Species List (16)

WHEP Wetland Ecoregion Species List (19) 

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive notifications when board meetings and agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.

Customize Your Notifications
Tama County logo (white) Contact Us Department Hours Holidays