Zoning Commission

As confirmed at the Tama County Board of Supervisor meeting on July 07, 1998 and in order to avail itself of the powers conferred by the State of Iowa Administrative Code 335. The Tama County Board of Supervisors shall appoint a Zoning Commission consisting of 5 eligible electors as defined in Iowa Administrative Code section 39.3, each serving a term of 5 years.

The Commission will convene at the direction of the Board of Supervisors. All changes recommended by the Commission will need to be approved by the Board of Supervisors.

The Commission recommends actions on subdivision plats, amendments to the land use policies and regulations, and rezoning requests to the Board of Supervisors. All meetings of the Zoning Commission are open to the public.

Zoning Ordinances

Zoning Commission

Doug Dvorak
Term Ends: 6/30/28
Term Length:
Carol Meyer
Term Ends: 6/30/25
Term Length:
Wade Mitchell
Term Ends: 6/30/26
Term Length:
Steven Peterson
Term Ends: 6/30/24
Term Length:
Craig Sash
Term Ends: 6/30/27
Term Length:

Stay Connected

Sign up to receive notifications when board meetings and agendas are posted, job openings are announced, and more.

Customize Your Notifications
Tama County logo (white) Contact Us Department Hours Holidays